News

Thu 01-08-15 Customer Demand Exhausts Funds for Water Authority’s Turf Replacement Program
Applications suspended; popular program to replace more than 1 million...
Tue 12-30-14 Resolve to Save Water in 2015 by Turning off Sprinklers after Rainstorms
State snow survey highlights need for additional water conservation.
Mon 12-08-14 Rain Barrels Create Reservoirs for Home Landscapes
While it doesn’t rain a lot in San Diego, it’s smart to take advantage of...
Fri 11-14-14 eGuide Offers Tips, Tools, and Inspiration for WaterSmart Living
This versatile and comprehensive resource for indoor and outdoor water...
Thu 11-13-14 Cool Fall Weather Means Plants Need Less Water
Reduce irrigation with longer nights and cooler temperatures approaching.
Thu 10-23-14 San Diego Zoo Global and San Diego County Water Authority Join Forces to Combat Drought
New outreach efforts at the San Diego Zoo and San Diego Zoo Safari Park...
Wed 10-15-14 WaterSmart Landscaping Website
If you're looking to upgrade your landscape or just love gardens,...
Tue 09-16-14 WaterSmart Turf Replacement Program
Get $1.50 per square foot to replace turf with WaterSmart landscaping.
Wed 09-24-14 Garden Friendly Plant Fairs
Get great savings on select varieties of low-water-use plants.
Thu 09-11-14 WaterSmart Landscaping Website
If you're looking to upgrade your landscape or just love gardens,...