News

Thu 06-05-14 Rain Barrels Create Reservoirs for Home Landscapes
While it doesn’t rain a lot in San Diego, it’s smart to take advantage of...
Wed 05-14-14 Residential Weather-Based Irrigation Controller Rebates
WBICs can save you from overwatering your landscape by 13,500 gallons a...
Thu 05-08-14 Water-Efficient Showerheads Combine Comfort, Water Savings
Want the best in your home? There are new standards for water efficient...
Fri 05-02-14 High-efficiency clothes washers trim water, energy use
When almost 15% of the water used inside your home goes to doing laundry...
Thu 04-24-14 Rebates Help Pay for Efficient Rotating Irrigation Nozzles
Rotating sprinkler nozzles apply water more slowly and uniformly. This...
Fri 04-04-14 WaterSmart Turf Replacement Program
The Turf Replacement Program offers $1.50 per square foot to eligible...
Wed 04-02-14 Calculate How Much Water You Use
This quick and easy water use calculator shows you which water uses in...
Mon 03-24-14 Got Spring Fever?
The Water Authority offers a variety of programs to help you create a...
Mon 03-17-14 Help the San Diego Region Save Water During Fix a Leak Week
Fix a Leak Week is an annual reminder to Americans to check household...
Wed 03-12-14 Water Conservation Garden Celebrates Opening of Butterfly Pavilion with Butterfly Festival on April 5th
Join The Garden for a day full of family-friendly activities focused on...