News

Tue 07-05-16 Add a Sprinkler Spruce-Up to Summer Schedule
Before you add water to your newly planted garden, do a little “sprinkler...
Wed 05-18-16 Water-Efficient Landscape Training for Professionals Now Available
The Qualified Water Efficient Landscaper (QWEL) program provides a...
Fri 01-08-16 Sustainable Landscape Guidelines
Learn to think more sustainably when evaluating, planting, building and...
Tue 11-24-15 Improve Soil and Conserve Water with Compost
Composting improves the fertility of your soil by improving soil structure...
Fri 09-18-15 Water Authority Offers Free Landscape Design Workshops
Transform your yard into a beautiful, water-saving landscape at one of our...
Tue 08-25-15 Water Authority Launches Mobile App to Help Report and Fix Water Waste Countywide
App sends photos or videos of water waste straight to local agencies for...
Tue 07-21-15 Rules on Removing Street-Side Turf
We are removing our front lawn soon and want to know if you can replace...
Mon 06-15-15 The Water Authority Offers Incentives and Programs for a WaterSmart Lifestyle
The Water Authority offers numerous programs to help achieve water savings...
Tue 06-09-15 How to Report Water Waste
As I drive around town, I pass areas with gutters that flow with water...
Tue 04-28-15 Water Authority and SDG&E Streamline Rebate Process for Water-Saving Appliance
Savings of $135 available on high-efficiency clothes washers with one...